About

The family March 2015
The family March 2015

Hi everyone.  Thanks for stopping by.  My name is Reyna.  I am a wife & mom that lives in Central New York.  That is WAY upstate.  Up by Lake Ontario.  We get A LOT of snow here.  But honestly the area is pretty used to it so life goes on as usual.  I am originally from Dutchess County, NY.  (That is down state but considered upstate.  LOL)  Born and raised in Dover Plains & Wassaic.  Well, technically born in a Sharon, CT hospital but that is because it is the closest hospital.  Just after I turned 21 I moved to Orlando FL.  I worked at Walt Disney World for over 12 years in Security.  Than in 2008 moved back to NY but just further upstate.  I brought my 4 kids here for better schools and to be a little closer to my family.

I now am a stay at home mom.  Some has to do with financial decision (the cost of child care vs working), but mostly now it is because my son’s have been diagnosed with Asperger’s.  One also has ADD.  So making sure they make it to appointments keeps me busy and staying on top of their schooling and the school keeps me busy.  They are both high functioning, my oldest attends regular classes but has some assistance with tests and other tasks.  My other son is in both regular and assisted classes.  As long as I stay on them and the school they do pretty good.  My girls are typical, energetic girls.  My oldest did Cross Country this year, she is also in chorus and dance.  The youngest is in dance and elementary school.  They are my world, my life and I will do anything for them.

I am also a genealogist.  I research family histories for people.  I started with my own family history when I was pregnant with my oldest in 1999.  I quickly got hooked.  Now it really is an obsession.  I feel everyone should know about where their family came from.  I also think that if they had a course in high school that maybe worked with American History kids might be more interested.  If they can tie their family with an event.  It does not have to be a big event, just simple things like maybe your family was one of the first families to move into a town, was a mayor or other prominent person.

I am also a crafter.  I crochet, sew a few things, and like trying to make different things.  I like to sell my crafts.  The money helps cover the cost of dance classes and recital costumes.  https://www.etsy.com/shop/GenealogyBinders

I am also a Perfectly Posh Independent Consultant.  That money also helps with things.  https://www.perfectlyposh.com/reyna/start?pref=15757

We rarely take vacations or go anywhere.  We are a paycheck to paycheck family.  But we are ok with that.  While having new cars and stuff would be nice, as long as we have each other and we are healthy we are happy!!!

The kids October 2015
October 2015
My girls May 2015
My girls May 2015
My Boys March 2015
My Boys March 2015
IMG_6329
Perfectly Posh https://www.perfectlyposh.com/reyna/start?pref=15757
My Etsy Shop https://www.etsy.com/shop/GenealogyBinders
My Etsy Shop https://www.etsy.com/shop/GenealogyBinders

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s